Town Council

2021 - 2025 Town Council

The 2021-2025 Town Council was sworn in on October 7, 2021.  During that time, Council elected Councillor Toms as Deputy Mayor.

Pictured below:  Back row (left to right):  Councillor Paul Kennedy, Councillor Clayton Matchem, Councillor Robert Canning, and Councillor Kirk McDonald.  Front row (left to right):  Deputy Mayor Krista Toms, Mayor Bryan King, and Councillor Barry Saunders.



Codes of Conduct


On February 21, 2023, as required by the Municipal Conduct Act, Council adopted two codes of conduct (one for Council and the other for municipal officials).  Both codes can be found by clicking on the links below.


Councillor Code of Conduct Councillor Code of Conduct 2023.pdf

Municipal Official Code of Conduct Municipal Official Code of Conduct 2023.pdf


The contact information for your Council is below.

Mayor Bryan King - [email protected]

Deputy Mayor Krista Toms - [email protected]

Councillor Robert Canning - [email protected]

Councillor Kirk McDonald - [email protected]

Councillor Paul Kennedy - [email protected]

Councillor Barry Saunders - [email protected]

Councillor Clayton Matchem - [email protected]


Below you'll find Council's Standing Committees members as of February 1, 2023.

Finance Standing Committee

Councillor Kennedy, Chairperson

Deputy Mayor Toms, member

Councillor Saunders, member

Public Works Standing Committee

Councillor McDonald, Chairperson

Councillor Kennedy, member

Deputy Mayor Toms, member

Recreation Standing Committee

Councillor Canning, Chairperson

Councillor Matchem, member

Councillor McDonald, member

Community Relations Standing Committee

Councillor Saunders, Chairperson

Councillor Matchem, member

Councillor Canning, member


Town of Bishop Falls | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2023 Intrado Corporation.

Welcometo Town of Bishop's Falls.